94% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
70 Reviews
5 star
90%
4 star
4%
3 star
2%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%

08/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michael B.
Absolutely fantastic salon experience with Robert's Salon. It had been many years since I last visited a salon for a haircut, but I am beyond pleased with the results. I worked with Elizabeth -- a strong and fantastic stylist! I was recommended by friends, and I will extend that recommendation to others as well. I will be back!

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStar

Amanda T.
Very happy with the way my hair turned out and lovely staff. Will defiantly recommend

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara M.
Kelly was awesome! Had her for a mani and facial and she was so personable and kind!!!

07/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Brianna F.
Elizabeth was fantastic! Loved my hair cut! Will be coming back!

07/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nikki N.
I had a facial with Kelley and she was FANTASTIC! I have had a good many facials before but if you want someone who is good, uses a great product (dermatologica) and cares then I would highly recommend Kelley!

06/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine L.
At Roberts Salon I was welcomed promptly and directed to my stylist, who listened to what I hoped for my haircut. Although I didn't have a particular style in mind, he understood what I was going for and told me what he would do. He worked quickly but also carefully, and described what he was doing when I asked. I'm very satisfied with my haircut, and enjoyed the open, friendly atmosphere of the salon and the employees who worked with me. I will certainly be returning to Roberts Salon for my next haircut!

06/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jaclyn J.
Such an amazing salon and experience! Megan did a full foil on me and made me a beautiful natural-looking blonde! She also gave me a deep conditioning treatment and keratin treatment to strengthen my heat damaged hair! Can't wait to go back in a couple of months!

06/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cindy B.
Talented , professional and friendly staff -and great at hair cutting!

06/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie Q.
Great experience and staff!

06/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pat A.

05/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Judy A.
Robert did a wonderful job - great cut and color!

05/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Tammy Y.
Ellen was great and explained thoroughly what she was doing and why. I found her to be friendly and knowledgeable. My hair looks great!

05/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie B.
Wonderful salon!! Thank you Elaine for recommending. First impressions are lasting ones! Paul, the receptionist today, was just amazing; he answered several questions I had, & was patient and accommodating trying to book my appointment! Very much the professional. The salon is spacious, quiet, and well equipped for all of your needs. Great espresso, too. Kelly, aka Anne Hathaway, is a doll. She assisted Elizabeth with my shampoo. Excellent, careful, & attentive. Elizabeth and her stylist co-worker, are both very friendly, and live the work they do. My hair looks fabulous

05/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan R.
I had a great Spa Facial with Kelly. She did a great massage, in addition to leaving my skin glowing. I'll be back!

05/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole M.
First time visitor who came in for a cut and left very happy with the results. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere was nice. Will definitely book a future appointment here!

04/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Maureen F.
So professional! I was a first time client and couldn't have been happier! I have short hair, and went to Megan. She is amazing. Highly recommend. The team at the salon are so friendly and welcoming. Was a great experience. Look forward to my next appointment!

04/22/2017
StarStarStar

Kathy M.
I have nevee been to this salon before and was hoping it would work out but it was the weirdest experience i ever had. Tbe cut and color was fine, but my stylist was morbid abd dispondent. Her coworkers kept telling her tbey were glad to have her back and then never explained the issue to me. If she had some dramatic life even she shouldnt be working. She never explained the steps such as how long i should sit for color, nor the step of adding in glaze which I shouldnt have had to ask how long or if tbe glaze treatment happened. Im sorry shes having a hard time, but tbe customer shdnt feel like tbey imposed on her by paying for the service. I wont be back and hope things work out for her.

04/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca H.

04/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cynthia L.
I love Roberts salon... Always get a great haircut and everyone is very friendly and accommodating!

04/07/2017
StarStarStarStar

Vijaya D.
Very happy with my haircut. Ellen did an awesome job .

04/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Natalie R.
My haircut look very nice. Thank you

04/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Helen H.
This was my first visit to Roberts salon-nice space- Ellen did a great job in cutting and styling my hair-she also pointed out the products i was using made my hair look dull and flat-it now looks shiny and full!! Thanks!

04/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cindy S.
Ellen gave me a great cut - was very confident in working with my over-processed/damaged hair. This was my first time visiting Roberts Salon and I was very pleased. Cindy S., Belmont, MA

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Heather G.

03/29/2017
StarStarStarStar

Elizabeth M.
Cut and color by Ellen was great. Full gray coverage.

03/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorene G.
a first-timer to the salon.......beautiful salon in the middle of belmont center......ellen listened to what i wanted........she cut and colored as i asked.........a really good experience.........i'll be back.......d.

03/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer B.
My hair is so wonderful and if you want to be naturally highlighted blond, go to Meghan. My halt is fabulous and I am so lucky to find her there! All hair stylist have their strengths at Robert's and I have been going for 12 years!

03/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexa W.
Samih did a wonderful job on my highlights. Not only do I love the color but I really appreciated his professional opinion on what would be best for my hair. He took the time to provide me with a thorough consultation and understand what I was looking for. I love my highlights and haircut - I'm DEFINITELY coming back!

03/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Libby B.
Easy booking, great service. I was in and out in an hour for cut and color.

02/28/2017
StarStar

Sarah L.
Customer service was excellent. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I liked my haircut but was a little freaked out something that happened during it. My stylist got a cut on her hand (which wouldn't be a big deal, accidents happen). However, when cleaning it up she used a towel at the station that she then used to dry my hair at the end of my cut. I left a bit uneasy as this doesn't seem sanitary at all.

02/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Abby J.
Samih was the only one willing to take the risk and cut my hair short. Thank you!

02/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna D.
Samih did a fantastic job on my short hair. He is very precise and takes his time making sure each strand is in the right place!!!

02/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda S.
Hello, I was referred to Roberts' Salon by a friend, Inez Greco and am so glad that I made the appointment! I was introduced to Betsy, who immediately made me feel so comfortable the minute I sat in the chair. She was so warm and welcoming. I found the Salon not only beautifully appointed but a very friendly atmosphere......Paul greeted me with a nice smile and was very accommodating asking me if there was anything that I needed....I look forward to my next visit and will enjoy a cup of coffee with your new coffeemaker! (Only kidding) Warm Regards, Linda Serio

02/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Eileen C.
Great haircut and everyone could not have been nicer to us. Thank you!

02/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin C.
Sammy took the time to do exactly what I wanted. Thank you!

02/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Elaine W.
The salon is pleasant and clean - has good magazines! Robert colored and cut my hair, first listening closely to what I wanted. Receiving many compliments today!

02/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dennys D.
I never liked my makeup, she only has powder and base for white ppl not my color, I looked pale as hell on my wedding day, I came home and had to do it myself, I can do a better job, please!!

02/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sue R.
Sam did a terrific job. Very personable and professional. I was very pleased with my haircut.

01/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy M.
If you want a GREAT Haircut or color see Robert . I am a Flight Attendant and former model and love his talents and family run business for 15 years. Robert excels in both color and cut.

12/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna K.
Great haircut !!! Thank you

12/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanne R.
A Groupon coupon motivated me to try Roberts. Absolutely loved the experience. Was seen right away and found myself in good hands with stylist Samih. He really "heard" what I wanted in terms of a new hair style and color and delivered. Got an expert cut. So happy with every aspect of the visit. Joanne, Arlington

12/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexsandra M.
Great first experience. Everyone was very nice. Samih did a great job.

11/18/2016
Star

Geri T.
I feel as though I left with the opposite haircut of what I came in for. I specifically asked for no layers at the bottom, my hair is thin and curly. I explained that I had been growing out this exact haircut with layers an inch from the bottom of hair and Robert agreed and said I should have layers in the middle of my hair. I also asked to have it styled curly. I left with my hair blown out, I think he remembered at the end and started to use products to make it wavy but now my hair is just flat from all the products used, and when I feel the layers, they are an inch at most from the bottom of my hair with the exception of bang. I can't understand how this happened. My hair looked great when I left because it was blown out, but it is the opposite of what I asked for and I know that when it is curly It will look like I have bangs and fringe at the bottom wth no layers on the side to bring up the curls. I am disappointed because I thought Robert understood, but clearly he was not listening... I will not be returning to the salon.

10/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy E.
Robert was very friendly and did a great job. I am very happy with my color and cut. I brought a picture of the haircut I wanted and Robert did a very good match. K Elias Newton, ma

10/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Meredith L.
WOW!! After going to the same stylist for 20+ years, I was very nervous to sit in a new seat with a new stylist. Robert did my hair and it was great! The color is perfect! Everyone there was very nice and welcoming. I will definitely be back!

09/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Natalia L.
Kelly did an amazing job!!

08/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sue P.
I am giving Amanda a five-star review and even that does not seem enough! She is like a breath of fresh air....such a warm and wonderful person! And what a hair stylist! I am soooo happy with my cut and color. I feel like a new person. I highly recommend Amanda at Robert's Salon in Belmont Center. The salon itself is clean and pleasant, and everyone there made me feel welcome. Amanda, thanks for everything. I'm looking forward to seeing you again!

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie H.
Great experience

07/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jami L.
Today was the first time I visited Roberts Salon and I was very impressed! Their service was quick and efficient. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional. Maria was my esthetician and she was phenomenal! She made my first waxing experience very comfortable. I'll definitely be returning again soon.

07/20/2016
StarStarStar

Jim D.
I came to Roberts for the convenience and to support local business. My service provider, Maria, did an fine job and was a pleasant conversationalist ( alone I would give her 5 stars) but the treatment room was stark and cost high. My three star evaluation is based on a comparison with my prior downtown spa which had luxurious locker,shower, waiting and treatment rooms and cost 40% less. Will have to reconsider convenience versus value as to where to go next time...

05/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brittany K.
This was my first visit to Robert's Salon. I'm new to the area and was nervous as always to try a new hairstylist, but I love the cut from Robert! I like to trust my stylists to do a cut that works best for my face shape and hair thickness, and he did just that. Thanks!

04/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Allie H.
I'm always skeptical after getting a haircut because I can rarely make it look as good on my own as they can in the salon, but over almost two weeks later I can safely say that the cut I got at Roberts Salon was one of the best I have ever received hands down. Robert really listened to what I had to say about my wavy but fine texture and also my, let's say, lazy approach to hair styling. My hair looks great whether I bother to style it or not, which is basically the gold standard as far as I'm concerned. Plus they use great products. I will definitely be going back!

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Heather M.
I found Robert's Salon through Groupon yesterday; purchased their deal and immediately booked an appointment online for today at 1PM with Elizabeth during my lunch hour. I arrived a few minutes before 1, was greeted and shown to the waiting area. Around 1:10 I was taken back for a wash which was pleasant and quick, and then seated at Elizabeth's station. Elizabeth came over a minute or two later and was very friendly and talkative. She made a fast assessment of my hair, reviewed what I was looking to do, and promptly started snipping away. After the initial trim, she dried my hair and then snipped a little more here an there to tidy it up. I was extremely impressed with her efficiency and time management. She had me styled and heading out the door with some samples of products that help with naturally curly hair like mine by 1:45, which was perfect as I had to be back at work by 2. My hair looked straight and lovely when I left thanks to Elizabeth's blow drying efforts, but the true test was to see how it handled the rain that I walked out into immediately after leaving...because for me, the sign of a good haircut is how it dries naturally. After being drenched on the trek between the salon and the car, and then drying again on it's own, I'm thrilled to say that my hair looks and feels better than it has in ages. Thank you, Elizabeth! ~Heather

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Phillip T.
This is a great place for a great haircut for men! Love Elizabeth and Robert - great people! PCT

03/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole G.
Lovely salon. Great cut and color. Coffee was tasty too. Convenient location. Nice., friendly stylists.

02/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle D.
Thank you for the reminder, but it will take months for my bangs to grow out from the above the eyebrows trim I received! Needless to say, not what I asked for! I will certainly not be coming back, please remove me from your mailing list! Good Luck, Michelle

02/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen C.
Samih was very friendly and knowledgeable! I also liked the Bumble thickening product he used on my hair.

02/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Tabatha K.
I had bought a Groupon for a wash, cut and blow dry so this was my first visit. I had Sammy cut my hair and think he did a great job!

02/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanna R.
My first time at the salon was a great experience. Robert listened to my attempts to describe the color I wanted and he gave me the results I was looking for. The appointment started exactly on time. Robert is very good at color and restored a shine and depth to my hair. You feel you are in good hands with him. The salon was comfortable and his assistant, Farrah, is very nice. I will be a regular.

12/30/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol D.
I was expecting a survey when I received the email to fill out a survey. However, I am happy to give a review. This was my first experience at Roberts Hair Salon, and it was a very positive experience. I came in on Christmas Eve day, and I found the salon clean and nicely decorated for the holidays. The staff were very friendly and professional. Robert cut and colored my hair, and he did a great job. I have had many compliments on my hair and have been happy to tell friends about my experience at Roberts. Carol

12/04/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Pam D.
I purchased a Groupon for a partial highlight, cut and blow dry and went to Roberts sight unseen. The owner Robert made time for me and did an incredible job! He understood exactly what I wanted and the color is amazing! It was convenient, quick and beautiful. Even without the Groupon, the value is amazing. The staff was warm and welcoming. I am done with Boston salons for good. Robert, you have a new regular!

12/04/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda S.
I visited Robert's today for the first time and had a fantastic experience! I needed a change and Robert walked me through a 6" cut (my hair was LONG - too long) and my very first color with patience and care :) His skill and knowledge calmed my nerves and gave me the confidence to trust him implicitly, which was a great decision. He and his staff were so great - I walked out feeling so pretty - way too pretty to go straight home, so I texted some girlfriends so I could go out and show off my new look right away! I have been looking for a new stylist for several years now - ever since my stylist of 12 years retired. I'm so excited (and relieved) to have found Robert - I'm very much looking forward to my next visit - maybe to try something new again! Very highly recommend :)

11/27/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Karlyn F.
Great experience! Everyone was so friendly and Megan did an awesome job on my hair!

11/17/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren E.
Megan was fabulous! She gave me exactly what I was looking for, even though I couldn't exactly articulate what I wanted, she somehow knew. I love my haircut and will definitely be back!

11/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandy C.
I love Megan! She is very personable and friendly. Megan really cares about what kind of style you would like and takes the time to talk to you at length before cutting your hair. I would highly recommend Megan to anyone who has not yet visited Roberts Salon. Sandy C.

10/07/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Phyllis K.
I have been to many salons in the area and the haircut and color I received today from Sam is FABULOUS!!!! I will be returning! PK

09/16/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Marilyn L.
This was my first visit to Robert's Salon and Spa in Belmont Center. Jane was my stylist at the salon and, as I watched her cut and style my hair for my face shape, I knew that she was very familiar with her craft. She knew just what to do to make styling easy for me to care for. I chose Robert's Salon because I have a Facebook friend who frequently gives accolades to this establishment and I know that part of my decision to visit Robert's was due to her favorable comments. After having so many poor haircuts from other salons, especially from those who express their competency in hair cutting, I was a little gun shy at first. However, seeing what Jane accomplished with my hair, I was extremely happy and content with the excellent hair cut and beautiful style that she gave me. Not only that, but the salon makes one feel comfortable and at ease. I think I have found my salon from now on. I don't have to wonder, anymore, "Where am I going to have my hair done this time?" That question has been answered! I'm returning next week to have Jane wash and blow dry my hair for my upcoming 50th high school class reunion, which I am looking forward to attending. Jane has made me feel and look like a new person. Thank you Jane and Robert's Salon and Spa!

09/15/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

christopher n.
Haircut was fantastic, thank you very much!!

09/11/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly G.
Amanda is amazing! I love my hair and the whole experience :)

09/09/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer T.
If you are blonde and new to the area, Robert is your man! He understands your hair anxiety, listens to your wants and will deliver exactly that....on the first visit. His team is warm, welcoming and has fantastic customer service. I will be a loyal customer at Robert's Salon for my time here in MA.